Fundamental of Security in Industry 4.0


This course addresses the fundamental concepts concerning security. It explains security Triad and the Common Operational and Administrative Security Flow/Mistake vs Best Practice. This course will also introduce Server Hardening and Server Patching Practices.


Confidentiality, Integrity, and Availability. The CIA (Confidentiality, Integrity and Availability) is a security model that is designed to act as a guide for information security policies within the premises of an organization or company.

Who Should Attend

The FSII course is best suited for:

  • End users of computer systems and mobile devices in a corporate environment
  • Individuals interested in fundamentally secure computers and communications practices


  • Hands-on experience with Windows Server, Windows based networking, Active Directory, Anti-Malware products, firewall, network topologies and devices and network ports

FSII Course Outline

What can be learned:

  • The basic cyber security concepts, how to identify vulnerabilities/threat in a network system. We will apply CIA basic security services in the triage of recent cyberattack incidents.
  • The risk management framework for analysing the risks in a network system, and apply the basic security design principles to protect the data and secure computer systems.

Course Content Highlight:

  • Security Triad
  • Common Operational and Administrative Security Flow/Mistake vs Best Practice
  • Server hardening and Server Patching Practices
  • Best practice of security

  • Duration: 3 hours
  • Candidates required to bring his/her laptop: No
  • Participants will be awarded a certificate of attendance.

             Terms and Conditions